KGOU Pledge Online Today!Follow Us at FacebookLive Streaming
Congressional Delegation's Political Make-Up Unchanged (Nov 03, 2010)
Oklahomans voted to return four incumbents and one political newcomer to the U.S. House in Tuesday's election.
Republican James Lankford won the 5th District seat vacated by Congresswoman Mary Fallin to run for governor.
The Oklahoma delegation's lone Democrat, Congressman Dan Boren, will return to D.C. from the 2nd District in eastern Oklahoma.
U.S. Rep. Tom Cole did not draw a general election opponent following his Republican primary for the 4th District. Cole said the change in power in Congress was amazing.
The Republican takeover at the Capital will mean a chairmanship for one Oklahoma Congressman. U.S. Rep. Frank Lucas will become the chairman of the House Agriculture Committee.
Voters in the Tulsa area also re-relected Congressman John Sullivan.

« back


High Speed Low Speed streaming issues High Speed Low Speed streaming issues