KGOU Pledge Online Today!Follow Us at FacebookLive Streaming
Ivester, Paddack Join Rice on Dem's Senate Team (Jan 03, 2011)

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — State Sens. Tom Ivester of Elk City and Susan Paddack of Ada have joined incoming minority leader Andrew Rice of Oklahoma City on the Democratic leadership team in the Oklahoma Senate.

The Senate's Democratic caucus announced Monday that Ivester will serve as the chairman and Paddack as the vice chairman. Sens. Sean Burrage of Claremore, Roger Ballenger of Okmulgee, John Sparks of Norman and Charles Wyrick of Fairland will be assistant minority floor leaders.

Sens. Earl Garrison of Muskogee and Judy Eason McIntyre of Tulsa will serve as Democratic whips.

Republicans will hold a 32-16 edge in the Senate after picking up six seats in the November election.

Rice says he wants to work with Republicans to create public policy to strengthen Oklahoma's economy and move the state forward.

« back


High Speed Low Speed streaming issues High Speed Low Speed streaming issues