KGOU Pledge Online Today!Follow Us at FacebookLive Streaming
Fallin Names Transportation Commission Members (Apr 07, 2011)

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — Gov. Mary Fallin has named her nominees to the eight-member Oklahoma Transportation Commission.

Senate confirmation is required for the nominees, which Fallin announced on Thursday. Five of the nominees would be new to the commission and three others would be reappointed.

Fallin says improving transportation infrastructure is important for the health of the state's economy and job creation.

The nominees are: John Fidler of Okmulgee, who replaces Carlisle Mabrey III; David Burrage of Atoka, who replaces James H. Dunegan; current commissioner Danny Blaine Overland of Shawnee; Greg M. Love of Oklahoma City, who replaces Jackie R. Cooper; C. Todd Huckabay of Snyder, who replaces Loyd Benson; Bobby J. Alexander of Woodward, replacing Bruce Benbrook; and current commissioners Warren Burgess of Lawton and Peter J. Regan of Tulsa.

« back


High Speed Low Speed streaming issues High Speed Low Speed streaming issues