KGOU Pledge Online Today!Follow Us at FacebookLive Streaming
State Board of Health Elects New Officers (Jun 13, 2012)

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - The Oklahoma State Board of Health has elected new officers for the upcoming year.

The nine-member board on Tuesday named Dr. R. Murali Krishna as president, Dr. Ronald Woodson as vice president and Martha Burger as secretary-treasurer.

Krishna is the president and chief operating officer of Integris Mental Health and represents seven central-Oklahoma counties, including Oklahoma County.

Woodson is a Lawton cardiologist who represents a nine-county area, including central and southwest Oklahoma.

Burger is the senior vice president for human and corporate resources at Chesapeake Energy and represents the state at large.

The board met at Stillwater Medical Center as part of its effort to schedule meetings outside the Oklahoma City area.

« back


High Speed Low Speed streaming issues High Speed Low Speed streaming issues