KGOU Pledge Online Today!Follow Us at FacebookLive Streaming
22 Counties Removed From Burn Ban (Sep 28, 2012)

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Gov. Mary Fallin has removed another 22 counties from state-issued burn bans. The governor's office said Thursday that 33 counties were still under state burn bans and three remained under county burn bans.

Fallin says the long-term forecast shows continued drought conditions but that the wildfire risk has lessened because of recent rain.

Counties to remain under the state burn bans are: Beaver, Beckham, Carter, Cimarron, Comanche, Cotton, Ellis, Garfield, Garvin, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Haskell, Jackson, Jefferson, Kay, Kiowa, Latimer, Le Flore, Love, McCurtain, Murray, Noble, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pontotoc, Stephens, Texas, Tillman, Washita, Woods and Woodward. County Commissioner bans are in effect for Creek, McClain and Pittsburg counties.

« back


High Speed Low Speed streaming issues High Speed Low Speed streaming issues